Skip to main content

ncat launches Accessible Transport Policy Commission

By 1 September 2023March 27th, 2024No Comments
Houses of Parliament with Big Ben in London to represent the accessible transport policy commission

ncat will officially launch its Accessible Transport Policy Commission in the shadow of Westminster and Big Ben on Tuesday, 5 September.

The Commission will be chaired by Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson, one of Britain’s greatest ever Paralympians, and will bring together disabled people and transport professionals with policymakers to forge a new and more inclusive consensus about the future of the transport system.

Baroness Grey-Thompson is joined on the Commission by a number of vice-chairs:

  • Zarah Sultana, MP for Coventry South (Labour Party)
  • Barry Sheerman, MP for Huddersfield (Labour and Co-operative Party)
  • Lord Shinkwin (Conservative Party)
  • Marion Fellows, MP for Motherwell and Wishaw (Scottish National Party)
  • Paul Maynard, MP for Blackpool North and Cleveleys (Conservative Party)
  • Ruth Cadbury, MP for Brentford and Isleworth (Labour Party)

ncat’s partner Policy Connect will lead this work – find out more about the Commission launch.