Skip to main content

Our board

The ncat governance board comprises 12 board members, six of whom are independent external experts in transport accessibility, each bringing a lived experience of disability. The six consortium partners are each also represented on the board. The board is led by an independent chair.

The role of the board members is to provide strategic oversight and direction of the work of ncat, to include finance, research, delivery and monitoring and evaluation.

The board meets quarterly and its valued input is at the heart of all ncat activities.

For Board member’s Register of Interest please see file attached here

ncat Board members – Register of Interests

anna landre headshot

Anna Landre


Anna is a multi-award winning disability justice activist, researcher, and policymaker.

View Anna's biography
clive gilbert headshot

Clive Gilbert

Policy Connect

Clive is Head of Accessible Transport at Policy Connect, and is a public policy advocate, researcher and thought leader.

View Clive's biography
damian bridgeman headshot

Damian Bridgeman


Damian Bridgeman: Institute of Leadership Fellow, Chair of Cardiff International Airport Disability Group, and Trailblazer in Inclusive Reforms.

View Damian's biography
deborah persaud headshot

Deborah Persaud


Deborah has been a Whitehall civil servant for over 30 years with a broad range of experience including senior public policy, strategic and diplomatic roles.

View Deborah's biography
emily yates headshot

Emily Yates


Emily is an accessibility consultant and journalist passionate about disability representation and designing inclusive end-to-end journeys for customers and colleagues.

View Emily's biography
giles perkins headshot

Giles Perkins


Giles is Head of Profession for Future Mobility at the consultancy WSP in the UK with over 33 years’ experience in mobility, transportation planning and intelligent transport.

View Giles' biography
gordon mcCullogh headshot

Gordon McCullough


Gordon is the CEO of the Research Institute for Disabled Consumers (RiDC), responsible for running the organisation and leading the call for inclusive research when designing products and services.

View Gordon's biography
kay inckle headshot

Kay Inckle


Kay is a social scientist specialising in intersectional and social justice approaches to mental health and disability as well creative and collaborative methods in qualitative research.

View Kay's biography
A headshot photograph of Keith Richards, chair of the ncat board, bearded, smiling and wearing a suit

Keith Richards


Keith is a barrister, arbitrator and accredited mediator, and Chair of the ncat Board.

View Keith's biography
Matt Ford headshot

Matt Ford


Matt is Director of Design and Innovation at Designability, leading their work in user-centred design to create new accessible products and services.

View Matt's biography
michael edwards headshot

Michael Edwards

Connected Places Catapult

Michael is Director of Innovation at Connected Places Catapult (CPC), responsible for driving the organisation’s work across key national themes such as net zero, infrastructure, future technologies and human-centred design.

View Michael's biography
paul herriotts headshot

Paul Herriots

Coventry University

Paul is Professor of Transport Design and Director of ncat activities at Coventry University.

View Paul's biography
sarah rennie headshot

Sarah Rennie


Sarah is an accessibility and inclusion consultant, trainer and non-practising solicitor.

View Sarah's biography